First written by rajnesh.filmaka and 0 others, on Thu, 2007/07/19 - 2:51am, and has been viewed by unique users

Dear Sir/Madam,

After the success of its contests worldwide, Filmaka comes to India with its
first contest 'Neighbors'. Submissions are accepted till 30th August 2007.

Filmaka.in is a new online short filmmaking competition, juried by award
winning filmmakers/actors including Farhan Akhtar, Shabana Azmi, Rahul Bose,
Vishal Bhardwaj, Ashutosh Gowarikar, Anil Kapoor, Anupam Kher, Deepak Nayar,
Naseeruddin Shah, Uday Singh, and Santosh Sivan.

A little insight in to the cash prizes offered to our winners. Entry Level
contest winners get a cash prize of Rs 10,000. They then move into the jury
level contest.

At the Jury level contest, all winners from the Entry Level are given an
Rs.20, 000 to make a second clip on the same subject. Two winners are
selected. The first winner is given Rs.50, 000 cash prize and a runner-up is
given a Rs.25, 000 cash prize. The winner and runner-up move into the final
level. A special Jury prize will also be announced at the Jury level which
wins no cash but qualifies to compete in the final contest in addition to
the Jury Level winners and runner ups.

The Final level winner get A feature Film Development Deal and the

Runner Up wins a cash prize of Rs 11, 00,000.

Please visit www.filmaka.in for complete rules, terms and conditions. Users
can avail a free sponsored membership and a paid membership as well.


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]